Holiday Cottages in the Forest Of Dean

Deanwood Holiday Cottages in the Forest Of Dean

What Our Guests Say
What Our Guests Say About Deanwood Holiday Cottages

Take a look at what our guests say about their stay at Deanwood Self Catering Holiday Cottages in the Forest of Dean...

Read what they especially enjoyed about their stay in a specific cottage, our site and the local area, and read our TripAdvisor reviews, then come and see for yourself!

 



Magpie Cottage reviews Deanwood Holidays

Magpie Cottage, Deanwood Holidays, Forest of Dean Holiday accommodation,12 - 17 June 2017. 'Had a very relaxing stay. Accommodation very well thought out. Want for nothing here - thanks for everything.' Ann & Rea Allan, Wirral.


Squirrel Cottage reviews Forest of Dean

Squirrel Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Accommodation, Forest of Dean, 17 - 24 June 2017. 'Lovely cosy cottage. Enjoyed the peace and quiet in wondeful countryside. Lydney Harbour worth a visit as is Hopewell Mine - very interesting. Nags Head Pub does lovely home-cooked meals, very reasonable. Friendly locals and John & Elaine were perfect hosts. Hope to come back again.' Trevor & Trish, Widford, Hertfordshire.


Coachmans Cottage

Coachmans Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Accommodation, Forest of Dean.3 - 10 April 2017. 'We had a lovely stay, the cottage had everything we needed and more and the children loved the play area. Fantastic - Thank you. :-) ' Steph, Dan, Sophie & Amber Collins, Kent.


Ivy Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottages, Forest of Dean, Glos

Ivy Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottages, Forest of Dean Holiday Accommodation. 28 April - 1 May 2017. 'Our second visit - won't be our last! Lovely cottage so well equipped it feels like home. We came with our grandchildren and they loved the forest. Their favourite place was Puzzlewood - well worth a visit. Thank you. We will be back!' Dave & Rose Powell, Wolverhampton.


Sunrise Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottages, Forest of Dean

Sunrise Cottage, Deanwood Holidays, Forest of Dean Holiday Accommodation, 18 - 22 May 2017. 'Very comfortable and clean, with everything you could need, thanks. We had no trouble with TV reception or internet.' Colin, Gillian & Joe Sargent.


Foxes Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottage, Forest of Dean

Foxes Cottage, Forest of Dean Holiday Accommodation, 19 - 23 June 2017. 'Nice, roomy cottage, well provided. Unforeseen circumstances might have created a holiday with a difference! However, we have enjoyed this lovely area once again. Thank you.' Margaret & Steve Lloyd, Claverdon, Warwickshire.


Bridle Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottage, Forest of Dean

Bridle Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottages, Forest of Dean Holiday Accommodation, 26 September - 3 October 2016. 'Great week's stay. Very happy with the cottage & owners. Thank you & bless you. Weather very good and site-seeing worked out well, along with some good photos of the Boar.' Michael & Catherine, Bourne, Lincolnshire.


Swallow Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottage, Forest of Dean

Swallow Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottages, Forest of Dean Accommodation, 3 - 8 May 2017. 'Cottage up to 1st class 5 star standard, very cosy & warm. This was our first visit and we will return again. Everywhere was very good for walking without dogs. Nice friendly people. Thanks.' Harvey & Margaret, Blackburn, Lancashire.


Forge Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottage, Forest of Dean

Forge Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottages, Forest of Dean Holiday Accommodation,10 - 17 June 2017. 'Brilliant week here - ideal for 'doggy' hols, ours loved running through the forest. The cottage was perfect, lots of room, very comfortable and immaculately kept. Everything has been carefully thought out, even down to doggy welcome box. Beautiful site, highly recommended. Ate at 'Nags Head' a couple of times - very welcoming - nothing too much trouble. Excellent home cooked pub food, don't be put off by appearance of pub - LOVELY!!' Gaynor & Joe Bowater, Kyle & Bailey (dogs), Durham.


The Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottage, Forest of Dean

The Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottages, Forest of Dean Accommodation,24 - 30 June 2017. 'Bella enjoyed the forest walks, meeting deer & wild boar for the first time. Lovely, well equipped cottage with very helpful hosts. Loved the R & R.' Tim, Trudy & Bella.


Tigs Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottages, Forest of Dean

Tigs Cottage, Deanwood Holidays, Forest of Dean Holiday Accommodation. 29 December 2016 - 2 January 2017. 'Lovely New Year break in a gorgeous setting; long walks in the forest; Otto loved it!' 'I loved the sofas, they were very comfortable and with a good night sleep it was amazing!' 'Really good weekend and a great holiday.' 'Tintern Abbey, forest walks, lazy mornings and a gorgeous way to bring in 2017! Best ever! Thank you - clean, well equipped cottage in a beautiful setting. Hugely enjoyed (do we have to go?!)' 'Great time, lots of deer, fab facilities and a superb way to enter 2017.' Michael, Rachel, Jack, William & Libby Brotherton and Otto the dog, Somerset.


Saddlers Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottages, Forest of Dean

Saddlers Cottage, Forest of Dean Holiday Cottages, Self catering Holiday Accommodation 10 - 17 April 2017. 'Excellent as ever. Will be back.' Matt, Em & kids, Lancaster.


Badgers Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottage, Forest of Dean,

Badgers Cottage, Forest of Dean Holiday Accommodation, 17 - 21 April 2017. 'First time here and really enjoyed it. Lovely grounds for walks. Lots to see nearby. Cottage and facilities cater for everything you need.' John & Lisa (Alice & Betty our dogs).





Deanwood Caravan & Camping

Visit site...





Our Cottages...


Saddlers Cottage

Saddlers Cottage

Saddlers Cottage, A spacious 2 storey cottage facing the central courtyard, with recently tiled living area. Centrally heated and double gl...

Browse all cottages >>


Local Places...


Local Attractions, Forest of Dean


There are an array of attractions in the Forest of Dean, most within 30 minutes drive of Deanwood Holiday Cottages, to entertain you and yo...

Browse local places >>


Our Blog...


Posted: 20th May 2017

Enjoying the Cottage garden
Enjoying the Cottage garden

A lovely photo of Phyl and her 3 dogs relaxing in the sunshine in The Cottage garden at Deanwood Holidays. Thanks Phyl for sharing it with us!


browse more >>