Holiday Cottages in the Forest Of Dean

Deanwood Holiday Cottages in the Forest Of Dean

What Our Guests Say
What Our Guests Say About Deanwood Holiday Cottages

Take a look at what our guests say about their stay at Deanwood Self Catering Holiday Cottages in the Forest of Dean...

Read what they especially enjoyed about their stay in a specific cottage, our site and the local area, and read our TripAdvisor reviews, then come and see for yourself!

 



Magpie Cottage reviews Deanwood Holidays

Magpie Cottage, Deanwood Holidays, Forest of Dean Holiday accommodation, 8 - 12 August 2017. 'A wonderful few days in this beautiful part of the country. Cottage perfect, lovely warm airing cupboard to dry and warm my clothes. Weather been kind. I will definitely be back. Thank you.' Jill & Dottie the dog.


Squirrel Cottage reviews Forest of Dean

Squirrel Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Accommodation, Forest of Dean, 9 - 12 August 2017. 'First trip to Forest of Dean and will be returning. Great place to stay and accommodation is excellent - clean, well maintained and Information Pack was a great help. Our highlights were canoeing on the Wye (go to Symonds Yat West), cycling - Cannop Woods. Lots of beautiful towns and castles. Will return!' The Wedgwoods.


Coachmans Cottage

Coachmans Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Accommodation, Forest of Dean. 7 - 14 August 2017. 'Thank you for making us feel welcomed. The cottage had everyhting we needed and was very clean and cosy. As a family we highly recommend this place to stay as it is well situated in the Forest of Dean and only a stone throw away from everthing we wanted to do. Looking forward to returning. Thank you.' Rhys, Jade, Brooke, Theo and Willow, South Wales - Tredegar


Ivy Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottages, Forest of Dean, Glos

Ivy Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottages, Forest of Dean Holiday Accommodation. 28 April - 1 May 2017. 'Our second visit - won't be our last! Lovely cottage so well equipped it feels like home. We came with our grandchildren and they loved the forest. Their favourite place was Puzzlewood - well worth a visit. Thank you. We will be back!' Dave & Rose Powell, Wolverhampton.


Sunrise Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottages, Forest of Dean

Sunrise Cottage, Deanwood Holidays, Forest of Dean Holiday Accommodation, 5 - 12 August 2017. 'Lovely rooms. Had everything, even a tin opener! Great location. Had a fantastic break. Thank you :) Julie, Alex & Dylan, Swindon.


Foxes Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottage, Forest of Dean

Foxes Cottage, Forest of Dean Holiday Accommodation, 5 - 12 August 2017. 'Lovely break for our first time to the Forest of Dean - cottage was clean and well-equipped - thank you so much! We recommend the family cycle trail, Puzzlewood, Beechenhurst Lodge and Clearwell Caves. Loved the cottage's fab location - so close to everything. Hope to return soon.' Clare, Nathan, Theo (8) and Isaac (5). S. Staffs.


Bridle Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottage, Forest of Dean

Bridle Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottages, Forest of Dean Holiday Accommodation, 28 July - 4 August 2017. 'What a wonderful week - despite the changeable weather! Bridle Cottage is lovely and had everything we needed. Forest of Dean is marvellous.' The Mitchells, St Albans.


Swallow Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottage, Forest of Dean

Swallow Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottages, Forest of Dean Accommodation, 7 - 11 August 2017. 'Very comfortable cottage, well appointed with quality fittings. Good area for forest walks.' Dave, Sue & Daisy (dog), Witham, Essex.


Forge Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottage, Forest of Dean

Forge Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottages, Forest of Dean Holiday Accommodation, 5 - 12 August 2017. 'Well equipped, clean cottage. Nice surroundings. Recommend Ruddy's fish & chips in Lydney. The showerhead needs changing otherwise we had a wonderful week. Nice Tesco at Lydney. we would come again.' Family Martens, Holland. Note from Elaine - John has today renovated the bath / shower taps. Thanks for letting us know about the problem.


The Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottage, Forest of Dean

The Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottages, Forest of Dean Accommodation, 5 - 8 August 2017. 'Another lovely visit. Dogs really enjoyed their walks. We love this cosy, comfortable cottage and had a really relaxing week.' Phil and Vanessa, Tilly & Toby, Birmingham.


Tigs Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottages, Forest of Dean

Tigs Cottage, Deanwood Holidays, Forest of Dean Holiday Accommodation. 7 - 14 August 2017. 'Couldn't wish for a more comfortable or better equipped cottage. Lovely peaceful surroundings too! Had some great days out including train ride into Cardiff, walk into Lydney through forest, Bristol Zoo. Our favourites were Clearwell Caves and Puzzlewood. Wonderful. Thank you.' Dawn & Tony Galloway and Brenda Brady, South Woodham Ferriers and Billericay, Essex.


Saddlers Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottages, Forest of Dean

Saddlers Cottage, Forest of Dean Holiday Cottages, Self catering Holiday Accommodation. 5 - 12 August 2017. 'Had a lovely week. Kids loved playing in the paddock and play area with their friends. Cottage was lovely, everything we wanted from our stay. Thank you.' The Leach family, Stroud, Gloucestershire.


Badgers Cottage, Deanwood Holiday Cottage, Forest of Dean,

Badgers Cottage, Forest of Dean Holiday Accommodation, 17 - 21 July 2017. 'Second visit to Deanwood and as wonderful as the first. Tintern Abbey well worth visiting and we did need to use the local vets in Lydney who were brilliant. Lovely cottage and setting and the owners could not be more helpful. Will definately be rebooking again.' Keeley & Adrian with Bertie & Bingo. 'Second time of visiting here at Deanwood. The cottage was lovely & clean with helpful leaflets - visited Tintern Abbey, a must to see. Visited the lovely old town of Ross 0n Wye. Everything here is perfect, beautiful scenery & places to visit and lovely owners. And the view from the seat placed under the tree in the dogs' freedom area says come back often.' Polly, Arthur & dogs Linda & Archie.





Deanwood Caravan & Camping

Visit site...





Our Cottages...


Sunrise Cottage

Sunrise Cottage

Centrally heated through out and comfortably furnished, this ground floor cottage with easy access and no steps inside, and parking outside...

Browse all cottages >>


Local Places...


Forest Of Dean, walking & cycling


The Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire! A fantastic natural playground set in beautiful surroundings whatever the season - walk through the bl...

Browse local places >>


Our Blog...


Posted: 20th May 2017

Enjoying the Cottage garden
Enjoying the Cottage garden

A lovely photo of Phyl and her 3 dogs relaxing in the sunshine in The Cottage garden at Deanwood Holidays. Thanks Phyl for sharing it with us!


browse more >>